Contact CJI | JOIN OR RENEW NOW! | Media Room

Judicial Excellence Awards

Save the Date!

CJI Annual Judicial Excellence Awards for Colorado

Thursday, October 17, 2019, 5:30 – 8:30 p.m.

History Colorado Center
1200 Broadway, Denver, CO  80203

The event recognizes the 2019 Judicial Excellence Awards Honorees for their outstanding service on the bench.  This year’s honorees are:
District Court Judge Timothy J. Schutz, 4th Judicial District, El Paso County
County Court Judge Olympia Z. Fay, 2nd Judicial District, Denver County
Magistrate Matthew R. Zehe, 8th Judicial District, Larimer County

In addition, CJI will honor the late United States District Judge Wiley Y. Daniel and United States District Judge Marcia S. Krieger with Judicial Leadership Awards.

For more information about sponsorship, click here or contact Joshua Anderson at  To purchase individual reservations, click here.

CJI is proud to welcome the following sponsors to the 2019 Judicial Excellence Awards for Colorado.

COPIC Companies
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
Wheeler Trigg O'Donnell  LLP

Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP
DISH Network L.L.C.
Sherman & Howard L.L.C.

American Arbitration Association
Caplan and Earnest LLC
Griffiths Law PC
Sherman & Howard L.L.C.

Berg Hill Greenleaf & Ruscitti LLP
Burg Simpson Eldredge Hersh & Jardine, P.C.
Colorado & Denver Bar Associations & Colorado Bar Association-CLE
Colorado Bar Association, Family Law Section
Dentons US LLP
Dowd Bennett LLP
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Ireland Stapleton Pryor & Pascoe, PC
Jones & Keller, P.C.
Moye White LLP
Polsinelli PC
Robinson Waters & O'Dorisio, P.C.
Sweetbaum Sands Anderson PC
University of Colorado Law School & University of Colorado Office of University Counsel
White and Steele, P.C.

Alvarez & Marsal Disputes and Investigations, LLC
Arapahoe County Bar Association & Douglas-Elbert County Bar Association
ARRIVE Hotels & Restaurants
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Childs McCune LLC
Employers Council
Fox Rothschild LLP
Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani, LLP
Judicial Arbiter Group, Inc.
Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
Messner Reeves LLP
Montgomery Little & Soran, PC
Sturm College of Law at the University of Denver

Specialty- Champagne Toast
Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Specialty- Valet Parking
MDC Richmond American Homes Foundation

Read more about our past Judicial Excellence Dinners: